Startpagina > Misc > beoordelingen over Alpybus


Reviews: 49 | Arm
Zeer goed

Avoid them like a plagueBooked a transfer with them from Geneve Airport to Chamonix, assigned bus at 8pm and 1 day before arrived they changed it to 9.45pm, which will arrive in Chamonix probably mid-night and will totally messed up my booking with hostel(which cut-off time 11pm) and my hike next day.Called the agent and they basically throw you the term and conditional when they can change the timetable they want, on the booking side it saidARRIVALS: The time is set to 45-60 minutes after your flight arrives, but can vary by up to 2 hours. But the truth is, they can change the time up to 4 hours after your arrival time.Basically the agent wouldn't listen to your problem and asked you to read the term and condition hidden somewhere in their website. Then they said they will call back again within 30 minutes, so what they simply do was sent you the term and conditional in your email and ask you to read it in your SMS, even though the booking website says 2 hours wait time.Please do you a favor, stop using them or they will messed up your trip! They are many transfer options available now from Geneve Airport to Chamonix.
Hyacintha Vijayan

Booked transfer weeks in advance. Despite consistent claims of maximum 2 hour wait time, we were told on landing that we'd be waiting 4 hours. Expect you to book and pay without having a transfer time confirmed and we found out why. We arrived at 11pm after our accommodation had closed.
Shayla Cobell

As similar experiences, our transfer was an hour and forty five minutes late! The driver didn't even apologise or seem to have any hurry to get us to the airport. We arrived at the airport 40 mins before our flight and had to physically push through security, etc to make it with minutes to spare.Only had one communication from them saying it would be 30 mins late. I made several phone calls not to get through. It has taken them 2 weeks to respond to my complaint! Transfer out was OK. Not going to use again
Sergei Barkley

Wish I had read some of the reviews before booking, arrived at 5pm, transfer due at 6pm. Crowded waiting area nowhere to sit, 7 staff on computers ignored people queuing stood at the desk for 10 mins then had to interrupt them to ask a question. No information as to what you are meant to be doing. One man was told to go away until his name was called. I was told to come back at 6.20 and wait to be called. I did by 7pm I went up, and then several times more told each time another 15 minutes, our driver was missing apparently. We were called once then told by the driver that he couldn't fit us on. We eventually left at 8.30pm (3 hrs after arriving) arriving at around 10 unable to get anything to eat. The bus also leaked water on me for the 1hr 30 minute journey. The day before our return we were told the bus was arriving 1 hour early because we had an extra pick up miles away. The drivers are lovely, other than that I have nothing good to say about alpy, I sent an email complaining about our experience and got no reply.

Een transfer geboekt met Alpy-bus van Genève naar Val Thorens. Per ongeluk de verkeerde tijd geboekt, maar sprak met een mooie dame in klantenservice die de overstaptijd zonder problemen wijzigde. Zou ze zeker voor toekomstige boekingen gebruiken.

Goede service!Stefan the best driver I met!!! I lost my suitcase and he drove me in the bus to look for it even he was still done with his work day. Finally I found it! Thanks so much Stefan!

Same poor experience as the other reviews an email the evening before my return transfer saying we would be picked up at 9am for the transfer (1hr 15mins) flight was at 2pm!! When i called them to suggest that this was slightly ridiculous...i was told to check the T&C's. No effort to switch to another transfer or team up with another firm...and definitely no refund so i could find my own alternative. They are very clear on that!
Naga Piggie

Used from Geneva-Val D'isere and back. Fantastic service on both ends. The driver even allowed us to pop to the supermarket on route for 30 minutes to pick up essentials. Very friendly driver on return (Irish). Hassle free and good value for money, would definitely recommend!
Hallsy Egland

Ik gebruik Alpybus van en naar Chamonix elk winterseizoen. Soms wordt het erg druk, maar de jongens doen er alles aan om hun best te doen. Nooit een slechte ervaring gehad.

Massively regret using these guys. Waited over 90mins in airport on way out, and then on way back the “only” bus they had was at 6am even though my flight was at 10am. Useless.
Simah Emmons

Terrible experience! Don’t use this company. We booked a private transfer and it didn’t show up. DON’T use this company
Vig Gaetano

I did a last minute booking (with 24 hours) from Geneva to Chamonix. Communication was brilliant and prompt. Was dropped off outside my hostel.On pickup day I was able to change my time for pickup several times and they were happy to comply. The bus picked me up at my accommodation, no need to travel to the bus station (Although that is also available).The drivers were extremely friendly and keen to assist. I would highly recommend using Alpy bus for transfers to Chamonix.

Erg frustrerend om twee weken van tevoren te boeken, krijg een bevestiging en krijg dan te horen dat je bij aankomst 2 uur en 20 minuten moet wachten. Ons vliegtuig was op tijd, pick-up geboekt en bevestigd voor 21:10 maar bij aankomst vertelde volgende bus 23:30. Absoluut onzin service.

Ik was een week in Chamonix en koos voor Alpybus - niet alleen waren ze altijd beleefd en professioneel, het personeel en de chauffeurs deden alles om waardevolle informatie over de resorts te bieden. Al met al een geweldige ervaring!

The last two times I have travelled from Geneva Airport to Chamonix the transfer has been delayed by more than 30 minutes. I just got the most recent transfer time and have been given 23:45 when I land at 22:00. There is no option to get a refund. Given that the transfer is so late (this is assuming it goes on time), I could have caught Easybus at half the price and arrived in Chamonix at the same time.
Williamson Ernsberger

this was a great experience , bus arrived in Chamonix right on time, Pedro the driver was courteous and friendly, also my flight change necessitated a change of pickup time which was well handled by the office team.
Vin Nakajima

Absolutely awful experience at every turn. We were travelling with small children, had booked car seats for both journeys. We had to wait 2hrs at GVA for Morzine transfer and we were literally told to go sit in the corner and ‘it won’t be a short wait’... as the man chuckled to himself. On the return journey, we got on a smaller bus in morzine which met a bigger coach for the rest of the trip, which was very annoying with small children and lots of luggage. Also, the coach almost pulled away without loading all the luggage so if you value your belongings, keep an eye on them. Anyway, as we got off the shuttleBus and met the coach, the driver was absolutely the most rude man I’ve ever met and was irritated that he had to wait for the car seats to be transferred from bus to coach saying repeatedly ‘you don’t need car seats’ .. well we booked them and we want them so what’s the problem? We had two children under the age of 2! Use another service if you can.

Friendly, punctual and flexible service. I used Alpybus for transfer to Morzine from Geneva yesterday. Riccardo could not have been more helpful even taking my via another chalet to collect keys before dropping me off. Thank you Riccardo!

Horrible experience each time!I have tried several times Alpybus and it is always the same: they change the timetable and don't care at all if you don't receive their notification or if thes change arrange you or not. and on top of that they don't refund you!!
Miner Nylander

four issues;1 - Confirmation email never received (did not chase as did not know if they did send these) and NO Alby it is not in my spam folder! 2 - Transfer to Verbier - an hour and half wait after collecting bags3 - In Verbier transfer companies are not allowed to drop at Chalets - not their fault but it makes for poor service. Especially when you arrive after ski buses have stopped and the taxi companies don't see the opportunity - so you are left with a long cold walk as drop off point is some way out of town4 - The day before transfer back the transfer was brought forward 2 hours. This would have taken 2 hours off my final ski day and given me 4 1/2 hours at the airport. Alby refused a refund on return transfer but i still took the train back to Geneva airport. I can not recommend this option enough - it is so easy and comfortable. There is 1 change but the trains wait for each other. The train station in Le Chable is right at the bottom of the bubble lift to Verbier
Ulund Fels

We have had three people leaving over three different days this weekend. Every single transfer back to Geneva was brought forward - by 2.5 hours, 2 hours and 1 hour respectively - giving us all somewhere between a 5-7 hour wait at the airport. Totally unacceptable. I will never use Alpybus again. Transfer out was OK except the driver had no idea where any of the chalets were and had the window open for most of the journey making the bus freezing cold.
Richey Fino

Ondanks de ondeugende recensie die ik heb gelezen, is dit niet de eerste keer dat ik hun service gebruik.Ik kan zeggen dat ze punctueel en betrouwbaar zijn.Ik heb een Transfert van Genève naar Morzine met Vasillios de Griekse chauffeur en terug naar het vliegveld met de Italiaanse chauffeur Riccardo M.. Ze waren allebei behulpzaam en gedroegen zich professioneel.Bedankt Alpybus, ik zal je weer gebruiken
Healey Sheffel

Gemakkelijk! Was gemakkelijk van begin tot einde ... een beetje nerveus zijn als ik op mijn eentje een nieuwe reisroute moest doen, dat had ik echt niet moeten doen! Ik stapte uit de trein naar het jazzcafé waar het bureau was! Aangename mensen! Ze noemden onze namen - ik had liever dat de bus klein, schoon en de bestuurder Zsolt was efficiënt en mooi! Ik moet beter en veiliger worden en helemaal gekoeld! Bedankt voor het minder stressvol maken van de reis xxx

Gemakkelijke overdracht van de luchthaven van Genève naar Chamonix. Bus was op tijd en onze buschauffeur Tomais O Donoghue was beleefd en vriendelijk en gaf ons veel informatie over de omgeving.
Abe Wachtel

I only used Alpy Bus this time as my brother is a ski instructor in morzine and had a discount code. have only had poor experiences with Alpy Bus before, putting me on transfers hours before a flight because it suited them to fill the bus, being late for collections but then leaving after two minutes if I was late (and it really was only two minutes!) Today’s trip was very pleasant. Bus arrived on time and at a reasonable time for my flight. The driver was lovely and it has definitely made me consider using Alpy Bus again in the future.Erg bedankt Charleigh

Ana at AlpyBus was incredibly helpful under stressful circumstances as I needed to make flight changes into Geneva the day before my original departure date. She responded right away and quickly adjusted my itinerary to accommodate my schedule. She was super kind and very on it!Thank you Ana!

Have used Alpybus constantly over the last 3 years and have nothing but praise for everyone there . The team in the office , on the ground at the airport and the drivers are always so helpful especially when we’ve been delayed or have had to change dates . They always call us at the airport if flights have been delayed I’d like to mention Richardo who drove us back from Geneva to Morzine last night . Let’s just say the conditions were challenging to say the least ( apparently the road had been closed earlier in the afternoon due to overturned vehicles and very little grit on the road ) but he was brilliant .... made sure everyone was ok and know where they were going on leaving the bus . He couldn’t do enough to help .... even when I picked up the wrong suitcase ! Many thanks to you all at Alpybus ..... keep up your great service 👍😊
Hirza Bayles

Ik heb de van Annecy naar de luchthaven GVA gereserveerd en de bestuurder kwam niet opdagen. Het was 6 uur en mijn enige andere optie was om een ​​taxi te nemen die 30 euro kostte. Het bedrijf nam op dat moment van de dag de telefoon niet op en uiteindelijk belde de chauffeur me om 150:6 uur dat hij eindelijk op het station was. Tegen die tijd was ik al in de taxi en goed op weg. Ik vroeg om een ​​volledige terugbetaling evenals de terugbetaling van het taxitarief dat ik moest nemen - geheel vanwege hun incompetentie - en Alpybus weigerde. Dit bedrijf moet worden vermeden als u zekerheid wilt dat u op tijd op uw bestemming aankomt - en zonder een taxi te gebruiken. De taxichauffeur vertelde me dat hij en andere taxichauffeurs erg blij waren met Alpybus omdat het hen regelmatig extra zaken opleverde vanwege hun no-shows. Niet betrouwbaar!

Ben altijd op tijd geweest om me op te halen van waar ik verbleef, ondanks de sneeuw en het ijs.Ze zijn altijd vriendelijk en behulpzaam geweest en rijden veilig en op tijd voor mij om mijn vliegtuig te vangen en marges achter te laten voor verkeer enz.En een zeer eerlijke prijs.Kay
Joete Brierton

When you book with AlpyBus, you're not really booking. You're just paying money to be shoved around at their discretion.I "booked" a transfer for 10:35AM, only to receive an email saying my bus would leave at 8:30AM instead. I tried calling them, but the representative didn't seem to give a damn and just told me they had no space on the service I thought I'd booked. The only open space they had was two hours after the slot I had "booked" for. So… screw me, I guess. Oh, she did suggest I could book a private service at around 200% more money than what I had already paid. So now I have to look for extra emergency transportation in order to be shoved into a glorified mini-bus and then wait 7 hours in the airport. Terrible service! There are so many others available that I won't be using them again. What's the point of "booking" when the booking is only a possible time-slot within a four hour period? Not recommended!

Uitstekend!Efficient and friendly professional drivers who get you to the door of your Chalet or hotel, speedily! My case is usually carried to the front door, which I very much appreciate. This time, lovely Giannis was my charming driver from Greece.Thank you, Cemmie
Estel Guiterez

The return transfer to the Geneva airport was sent to me at 17;00 pm the night before my transfer. The time I was given would put me in the Geneva airport 5-6 hours before my flight! I asked if there was a different time, and they said there was a later time but it would be risky for my flight. After seeing the time (transfer at 17:00 pm to Geneva - my flight is at 20:45, and the drive to Geneva is 60 minutes - and maybe 90-100 minutes if bad traffic), I said I would take the risk because it still allowed me 2 hours before my flight. They then told me that the 17:00 shuttle was full. I had booked my transfer in NOVEMBER for my date in January. This is horrible service and I cancelled my return because I was not accepting 5-6 hours to wait at airport. I do not recommend them and the service is terrible.
Oskar Branham

Ik heb Alpybus geboekt om me terug te nemen naar Genève vanuit Saint Martin de Belleville. De dag voor mijn reis ontving ik een sms waarin stond dat de bus waarop ik was geboekt was geannuleerd en dat mijn overstap met meer dan twee en een half uur was verschoven. Ik had plannen gemaakt (en betaald voor een skipas een overnachtingshotel in Genève) zodat ik op de laatste dag van de vakantie met mijn vriend kon skiën. Toen ik contact opnam met Alpybus, in plaats van me te verontschuldigen voor het annuleren van de service en me onmiddellijk te restitueren, kreeg ik een e-mail met een gekopieerde en geplakte fout in hun algemene voorwaarden die beweerden dat ze konden wegkomen zonder me te restitueren, hoewel ze de bus zelf hadden geannuleerd en niet de service hebben geleverd waar ik voor had betaald. De agent suggereerde zelfs dat ik aanspraak moest maken op mijn reisverzekering. (Ik ga mijn no-claimbonus niet verliezen om hun leugens te financieren.) Misschien doen ze dit de hele tijd - nemen ze mensen geld voor iets en bieden ze dat dan niet? Vermijd.

Didn’t even start the journey but I’m leaving this feedback now. It’s ridiculous - you are booking 2 months in advance for 21.30 including infant (flight arrives at 19.45 and you don’t want to book for 20.30 in case flight delays), less than 24h before departing you receive a confirmation of the booking 22.15. Your flight arrives in time, you approaching the desk asking for earlier bus, they said that my bus is the only next one (fair enough). At 22.15 they saying that bus gonna delay for 15 minutes and in 22.30 it’s delays for another 15 minutes. God knows when we will leave this bloody airport, but can advice avoid at all cost!!!

Transfer from Chamonix to Geneva January 2019 with Andy FS. Couldn't have been more helpful for me as a mother travelling with my young son. Will always be using Aply Bus. Many thanks Andy
Garvin Farjand

Ik gebruikte Alpybus om van de luchthaven van Genève naar Chamonix te gaan. Ik reisde met mijn vriendin en we hadden geen enkel probleem. We kozen hen vanwege hun grote prijs-kwaliteitverhouding. Het was erg goedkoop!

Belachelijk lang wachten op een vooraf geboekte geplande privé-transfer van Genève naar Chamonix. Absoluut verschrikkelijk !! En het personeel deed alsof dat de normaalste zaak van de wereld was. Extreem onbeleefd!!!

SCAMMERS die twee keer in rekening worden gebracht voor een reis, betalen het geld niet terug. Wees ZEER voorzichtig als u dit bedrijf moet gebruiken. Op dezelfde manier dat goedkope luchtvaartmaatschappijen bekend staan ​​om het nemen van uw geld terwijl u boven een vat zit, is Alpybus hetzelfde. We boekten een reis van Annecy naar de luchthaven van Genève (het kan alleen online worden gedaan en duurt enkele uren om per e-mail en sms te bevestigen, dus moet ruim van tevoren worden gedaan) en hadden een e-mail om te zeggen dat de reis NIET was bevestigd en merkte ook de bevestiging op had een verkeerde datum. Er is geen mogelijkheid om een ​​boeking te wijzigen en we hebben een uur lang geprobeerd tevergeefs door te dringen naar de klantenservice. Uiteindelijk hebben we de reis geannuleerd en omgeboekt naar de juiste datum. Toen ik zag dat ik weer twee keer in rekening was gebracht, nam niemand de telefoon op, dus moesten we e-mailen waar ze zeiden dat ze geen restitutiebeleid hadden. Ik begrijp het als we niet op de dag waren verschenen, want het lijkt erop dat ze de reizen charteren ondanks het feit dat ze een tijdschema hebben, maar dit is gewoon flagrante daglichtoverval. Sindsdien zijn er andere overstapservices en veel goedkopere openbare busdiensten die op dezelfde route rijden, zodat je een kaartje in de bus kunt kopen en geen klantenservicepersoneel hebt dat getraind is om je terug te betalen geld als je struikelt door hun belachelijke boekingssysteem !!!!!

Uitstekende service. Onze vlucht was echter vertraagd, Pedro van Alpy Bus was uiterst behulpzaam en begripvol en ook erg aardig - we hadden een groep van 5 kinderen jonger dan 8 en Pedro kon niet behulpzamer kunnen zijn. Hij suggereerde zelfs dat we de Bluetooth-radio gebruiken om de favoriete muziek van de kinderen te spelen! (wat we deden!) Bedankt Pedro voor je gastvrijheid en behulpzaamheid. Kon niet gelukkiger zijn met de service.

Don't bother, they may be cheap but it's not worth it, they give you scheduled transfer times when you book, you land on time, no weather issues and you're told 2 hour wait on top of the original 1 hour wait, they then pick you up far too early so they can add other pick ups on, and leave you at the airport 3 hours before your flight, cold, rattly vans with bust windscreen wipers and they'll avoid the peage wherever they can, so the trip will take twice as long as it should
Bary Rebusi

Ik had een rit naar Verbier met Bruno en van Verbier met Silvian. Beide uitstekende bekwame chauffeurs. Silvian zou politici kunnen rijden, en Bruno zou een coureur kunnen zijn, hij is zo precies ... Graag weer naar Verbier rijden met deze jongens.Stefan
Egwan Mccready

Reed vandaag terug uit Morzine met Riccardo MWas zeer communicatief over het ophalen en een goede chauffeur die gastvrij was en die de reis zeer aangenaam maakte - was ook zeer behulpzaam en gaf tips over plaatsen om te bezoeken in Genève. Bedankt Riccardo !!
Kaufmann Fritzler

By and large a shambles. None of the staff at Geneva airport seemed to know what was going on. All the transfers were delayed, some by more than two hours. Somebody next to me complained and an AlpyBus employee shouted at her. The drivers seem pleasant enough otherwise it would be one star. A terrible start to the holiday - avoid if at all possible.
Jourdan Rysavy

Same as many others, received a message the evening before to say our transfer had been put back by 2 hours. At the airport, when I asked if there was any possibility of a sooner transfer I was simply shrugged at and told "they're booked." All bookings are equal, but some bookings are more equal than others.

Geweldige prijzen voor de transfers, klantenservice / kantoor waarmee ik sprak waren erg efficiënt, ik kan helemaal niet klagen. De tickets zijn zeer goed geprijsd, het is een goedkope service, dus degenen die een soort privéboeking verwachten, moeten zich realiseren dat er voor 20 euro misschien een soort wachttijd is op de luchthaven of andere pick-ups. De bus was erg schoon en praktisch nieuw, de bestuurder was beleefd, ik zou zeker weer boeken, erg blij met hen.
Merce Guida

Booked a late transfer from Geneva for my teenage kids to join me skiing. Kids phoned Alpybus to let them know when flight was delayed, when kids landed Alpybus had emailed to say last transfer had gone and left them stranded in Geneva at 11.30 pm with no help, and no one answering the phone. NO REFUND, nothing, so I will NEVER use these people again. Please use somebody else, so frustrating and dangerous.
Amarillis Fabre

Uitstekende service. Ik heb Alpybus vaak gebruikt en heb ze altijd uitstekend gevonden om mee om te gaan. Ze willen geen 'luxe' transferservice zijn, maar ik denk dat ze hun best doen om klanten te helpen. Geen aarzeling om ze aan te bevelen.
Baggett Benthusen

WE wait 4 hours. WE were near the Alpybus counter at 7am and nobody was here. Nobody at phone and at 9am WE received an email to inform us There IS no departure before 11am because WE are on low Season. 4hour waiting After a 20 hours flight was unacceptable, WE chose to get another Shuttle (easybus, thanks to them)and Alpybus Said there IS no possible refund in these case. They just stoll us 140€ and WE loose Time. Never again.
Cosma Villacana

I have been an Alpybus client for many years, considering the service very good and well priced. Unfortunately, service this year was horrendous. Although we appreciate that a shared transfer comes with its constraints, we feel the service provided and customer service come substantially short of any reasonable expectation: we were lied to on various occasions, had to wait nearly 3 hours at the airport despite landing on time (originally booked 2h after the scheduled arrival time + 1h delay !), were rebooked on a later shuttle without being informed and, on the way back, were picked up almost 6h before the departing time (pretending the Geneva Motor show would create traffic, which it didn't 2 years ago and still didn't this year). Due to their poor planning, we missed out on two half boards. The shuttle is very affordable but if you slightly value your time, you may want to explore alternative options and carriers. I personally do not accept this sort of service and will be sure not to return.

Schrijf een review voor AlpyBus

Handige links